In any given niche you will probably find a lot of people all promoting the same product. Instead of following the crowd though, try to seek out the hidden gems in your market. They could be the independent merchants or the products bubbling to the surface. Taking on a lot of established affiliates can be a long process, but finding a quality product that is just waiting for the right promotion will set you apart.
By quite a large margin Amazon has the largest affiliate marketing program out there, with products from more than 1.5 million sellers. Amazon has the most easy-to-use technology of all the affiliate programs I will be reviewing today. Beginners to affiliate marketing with even the most limited technical expertise will have no problems in getting up and running with the Amazon associates program, while more experienced marketers can create custom tools and websites with the APIs and advanced implementations available to them. The great thing about Amazon is that anything from kids toys to laptops can generate sales if they are purchased through any Amazon affiliate link.
A: You should be skeptical when offered something of great value for $0. So what’s the catch when it comes to Wealthy Affiliate? The free membership gives you access to a small part of WA. In order to get more advanced training you’ll have to upgrade to premium membership. That’s the catch. However, I recommend starting with a FREE membership so you could get a feel of this platform and decide if you should upgrade. Free membership is enough to actually start an online business.

I’ve noticed that a lot of people who sign up for Wealthy Affiliate are those who are in dire need of financial help. They may have lost a job or may have suffered some other financial setback such as medical issues. The thing is, there’s no reason these people should stay away from Wealthy Affiliate, but many of them have this expectation that they can create a full time income in a matter of weeks or even a few months. That is NOT the case. Remember, it takes an average business 3 years to profit. Fortunately, it will not take that long with an online business, but it will take considerable time and effort. If you need an income source fast, Wealthy Affiliate is not the place to provide that. Instead, Wealthy Affiliate teaches you how to build a real, sustainable online business over a period of time that will also last a long time.


Paid channel marketing is something you’ve probably come across in some form or another. Other names for this topic include Search Engine Marketing (SEM), online advertising, or pay-per-click (PPC) marketing. Very often, marketers use these terms interchangeably to describe the same concept — traffic purchased through online ads. Marketers frequently shy away from this technique because it costs money. This perspective will put you at a significant disadvantage. It’s not uncommon for companies to run PPC campaigns with uncapped budgets. Why? Because you should be generating an ROI anyway. This chapter walks through the basics of how.
As an affiliate marketer, there are many dos and don’ts when it comes to marketing products. The Affiliate Marketing Diploma Course guides you through appropriate marketing of products, how to track the performance of your affiliate scheme, and why content should come first. You’ll discover ways to drive traffic to your site and improve your affiliate marketing performance, with special attention paid to conversion rates.
#2. Site Build It - Site Build It is my second choice for learning how to create an online business. The training is very good and you get one website with hosting included. There is no free option, which is one of the reasons that it is not my first choice. I started here back in 2007 and the education that I received was very valuable and helped me to achieve a great level of success.
As advertisers collect data across multiple external websites about a user's online activity, they can create a detailed profile of the user's interests to deliver even more targeted advertising. This aggregation of data is called behavioral targeting.[26] Advertisers can also target their audience by using contextual to deliver display ads related to the content of the web page where the ads appear.[19]:118 Retargeting, behavioral targeting, and contextual advertising all are designed to increase an advertiser's return on investment, or ROI, over untargeted ads.[27]
SkimLinks is probably best for bloggers who want to write content around the affiliate link rather than add affiliate links to existing products. SkimLinks offers a lot of tools to compare commission rates and offers in order to customize your content to optimize your income. Once nice aspect of SkimLinks is that it offers lots of products for non-US creators, including popular UK brands like John Lewis and Tesco.

Think about the typical ‘9 to 5’ job. Employers help take the routine out of their employees lives with perks. Sometimes it’s free lunches and other times it’s a nice bonus check. For a lot of affiliates, their work is their ‘9 to 5’. And, while they’re their own boss, they are still being asked to do work for others. Just like the CEO that wants to make sure their employees feel appreciated and want to work for them, it’s a good idea to do the same for your partners.
We have a saying that “good data” is better than “big data.” Bid data is a term being thrown around a lot these days because brands and agencies alike now have the technology to collect more data and intelligence than ever before. But what does that mean for growing a business. Data is worthless without the data scientists analyzing it and creating actionable insights. We help our client partners sift through the data to gleam what matters most and what will aid them in attaining their goals.

Hi, Jay. This is absolutely most thorough and complete review of Wealthy Affiliate I have ever seen. I love the part where you get down to where the rubber meets the road and reveal what happens when you get a commission from Wealthy Affiliate. I feel very vindicated for every comment, review and opinion that I have had about WA and that is that it takes WORK. To me, it’s a college level course for a fraction of the money. Well done, sir. Well done.


This is why so many people are trying to run paid traffic to affiliate offers, but that’s also quite challenging in its own right because unless you have every little facet dialed in, such as the offer, landing page, & ad. Your ad performance (CPC & CTR) won’t be good enough to still be profitable. Remember now you have to pay for every click so if you don’t got everything perfect you could easily lose money or spend lots of money, only to break even or make little bit of profit.
Beyond these great offerings, Wealthy Affiliate doesn’t demand high upfront fees. If you are just starting out and want to test the waters, you can sign up for free for their Starter Package to check them out. This was a big deal for me personally because after searching so long and seeing so many schemes, I was wary of investing my money into something that would not have any return. Then when you are ready to invest, their premium package is completely affordable and comes with 50 websites and higher payouts.
As far as the pricing, before I found Wealthy Affiliate I was ready to spend a lot more on a program. I had put in a lot of time setting up a website on my own, and trying to figure this thing out with the bits and pieces of free information I could find online. I learned more with just the starter membership than the previous 1 and half to 2 years of working on a blog with no direction. I can only imagine where I’d be if I were 2 years farther along than I am now. But, here we are now.
This is a great review! Probably one of the longest one’s I’ve seen so far 🙂 Wealthy Affiliate is truly one of the best platforms that can help you earn money online. I’ve tried out many other programs as well, and failed to make any kind of money with all of them. Some other’s are legit as well, but nothing matches the training, tools and the whole community that we have here on WA!

Gerry knows what he’s doing when it comes to Facebook ads, even though I don’t do affiliate marketing with paid ads anymore I’ve taken what I learned from Gerry and have applied to running ads for my own lead generation business or to promote our own lead gen coaching program. From my experience, those do better with paid advertising because its your own product or service so you have much bigger profit margins to be able to afford the paid traffic, with affiliate its really tough because you’re still selling someone else’s product so your margins are slimmer.


Because users have different operating systems, web browsers[84] and computer hardware (including mobile devices and different screen sizes), online ads may appear to users differently from how the advertiser intended, or the ads may not display properly at all. A 2012 comScore study revealed that, on average, 31% of ads were not "in-view" when rendered, meaning they never had an opportunity to be seen.[85] Rich media ads create even greater compatibility problems, as some developers may use competing (and exclusive) software to render the ads (see e.g. Comparison of HTML 5 and Flash).

Pros & Cons to both for sure, but in the long run a business that runs on free traffic is superior because its completely hands off business that keeps making money for you while you sleep since the internet never sleeps. With Paid Traffic you can start getting traffic much more quickly but in the long run it ends up being a lot more work because you have to constantly tweak & monitor the performance of the ads, more on this later.
2) Michelle is very responsive in that group. She answers questions AND hosts a Saturday thread in which you can ask her ANYTHING. Take a minute to let that soak in. This is one of the top-earning bloggers out there on the internet. Her blog rakes in over $100,000 a MONTH, and she’s letting you pick her brain FOR FREE pretty much anytime. That’s like having a high-powered consultant on speed dial. I’ve loved being able to get tips from her that are specific to my situation and help me earn more affiliate income.
In April 2008 the State of New York inserted an item in the state budget asserting sales tax jurisdiction over Amazon.com sales to residents of New York, based on the existence of affiliate links from New York–based websites to Amazon.[45] The state asserts that even one such affiliate constitutes Amazon having a business presence in the state, and is sufficient to allow New York to tax all Amazon sales to state residents. Amazon challenged the amendment and lost at the trial level in January 2009. The case is currently making its way through the New York appeals courts.
Thanks for the reply, but you didn’t really deny my statement that being an affiliate for Wealthy Affiliate is essentially being part of a pyramid scheme. My review was mostly negative though, so I’m not really an affiliate. But why is it that you barely mentioned how you have to struggle to make money via commissions in Wealthy Affiliate? Or how most of the program consists of writing content? Could’ve mentioned how this program is not for people not really interested in writing because you have to be interested and love what you do in order to be committed. You only mentioned that this is not a get rich quick scheme like once, which is cliche nowadays because of that Tai Lopez guy, so people may think that only time is needed, but making money will be a piece of cake. False reassurance essentially. Meanwhile, most members are struggling to make a commission based on the blogs I read. That’s why I will just focus on product reviews and not stress out about writing articles. Lastly, I feel like showing your earnings is not exactly proof, but rather motivation for them to join as they feel like they can make that too, but that only means you keep receiving the earnings to get new people in the future to pay for membership and repeat the cycle.
Solo Build It – As I stated earlier in this Wealthy Affiliate review, I initially learned how to start my own business with this service. Solo Build It is somewhat similar to Wealthy Affiliate as far as the training is concerned, but Solo Build It but I believe the training at Solo Build It is far superior. My favorite part about Solo Build It, however, is that they offer absolutely EVERYTHING you’ll ever need to grow your business online including domain registration, an intuitive site builder, research tools, hosting, and all the other tools you need are in one place with training on how to put it all together. You can learn a lot more about them by going through their video tour.
This is the exact blueprint that let me wake up from weeks of almost ZERO activity after knee surgery… with all my bills paid, the rent taken care of, and an even fatter bank balance than when I went under the knife… and once you’ve gone through it once… you’re set. You can have complete peace of mind knowing you’re not going to have to start from scratch with a whole new “system” 6 weeks… 6 months… probably not even 6 years from now.

For example, when I first started back in 2009, I learned from a service called Solo Build It. I knew absolutely nothing about building an online business, let alone what “affiliate marketing” even meant. However, they changed my life and taught me how to build money-making websites online, which is what I’ve been doing with my life ever since. This is another great service to consider and you can read my review of Solo Build It here.
Many consumers have reservations about online behavioral targeting. By tracking users' online activities, advertisers are able to understand consumers quite well. Advertisers often use technology, such as web bugs and respawning cookies, to maximizing their abilities to track consumers.[60]:60[95] According to a 2011 survey conducted by Harris Interactive, over half of Internet users had a negative impression of online behavioral advertising, and forty percent feared that their personally-identifiable information had been shared with advertisers without their consent.[96][97] Consumers can be especially troubled by advertisers targeting them based on sensitive information, such as financial or health status.[95] Furthermore, some advertisers attach the MAC address of users' devices to their 'demographic profiles' so they can be retargeted (regardless of the accuracy of the profile) even if the user clears their cookies and browsing history.[citation needed]

Hey Harish, thanks for stopping by… and, definitely don’t give up. There is a multitude of reasons people feel that making money online is a scam. They may have been burned by a scam in the past. They may have gone in with false expectations (probably because some guru told them it was easy) and gave up to soon… thinking, “if I can’t make it work, it must be scam.” They may have just bumped into scam after scam on social media or somewhere else and assume everything is scam. All legitimate reasons, and most of us have been there before as well.
Products are now put in a category. The commission will be based on the category each product has been placed in whether or not the category is correct. For instance, I had a sale for a child riding toy tractor. Instead of it being in toys category which would have only earned me 3%, it was actually placed in lawn and garden category which I then actually earned 8% instead.
In April 2008 the State of New York inserted an item in the state budget asserting sales tax jurisdiction over Amazon.com sales to residents of New York, based on the existence of affiliate links from New York–based websites to Amazon.[45] The state asserts that even one such affiliate constitutes Amazon having a business presence in the state, and is sufficient to allow New York to tax all Amazon sales to state residents. Amazon challenged the amendment and lost at the trial level in January 2009. The case is currently making its way through the New York appeals courts.
Carloine, I don’t see it as a mistake you have not yet monetized your blog. In my view the mistake comes when you try to put the monetization in first. There’s way too many people putting up sites without original content, pasting in go-articles, and thinking if they implement SEO tactics adsense will make them serious money. I doubt any blog will succeeed without good, original content, so I think you are wise to put that in first.
In contrast, the European Union's "Privacy and Electronic Communications Directive" restricts websites' ability to use consumer data much more comprehensively. The EU limitations restrict targeting by online advertisers; researchers have estimated online advertising effectiveness decreases on average by around 65% in Europe relative to the rest of the world.[60]:58
The better you learn and understand SEO and the more strides you take to learn this seemingly confusing and complex discipline, the more likely you'll be to appear organically in search results. And let's face it, organic search is important to marketing online. Considering that most people don't have massive advertising budgets and don't know the first thing about lead magnets, squeeze pages and sales funnels, appearing visible is critical towards long-term success.
This is why so many people are trying to run paid traffic to affiliate offers, but that’s also quite challenging in its own right because unless you have every little facet dialed in, such as the offer, landing page, & ad. Your ad performance (CPC & CTR) won’t be good enough to still be profitable. Remember now you have to pay for every click so if you don’t got everything perfect you could easily lose money or spend lots of money, only to break even or make little bit of profit.
Discover How To Attract High Paying Clients And Make $500, $2000, And Even $10,000 Sales! Inside this course, you are about to discover the secrets to the Big Ticket Success! You want to hit the jackpot right and make huge amount of money. You might be wondering how you can persuade those big names to ask for your services. When you say big names its equivalent is big amount of money. Imagine Google invested into your company. That’s the cool feeling it is.
However, if you're going to understand online marketing, you have to understand the importance of building Google's trust. There are three core components involved here. These three core components are like the pillars of trust that comprise all of Google's 200+ ranking factor rules. Each of those rules can be categorized and cataloged into one of these three pillars of trust. If you want to rank on the first page or in the first spot, you need to focus on all three, and not just one or two out of three.

At the time I had an audience of 500 readers a day, although that may have been over exaggerated because I was using Webalizer to track my numbers, which generally provides a higher total compared to other statistics packages (Google Analytics for example shows less than half the visitors that Webalizer does). I was told about 2% is a reasonable conversion rate from people who know these things, so I assumed that would mean I would get at least 10 sales based on 500 readers.
So, to enable you to grab your share of pie from this immensely beneficial source, I am providing this package that includes a video course that will teach you how to make the best use of content marketing & take your benefits to the next level. You will also learn why your brand is crucial for your content, how content marketing create fans and buyers and much, much more.

Although this article has been written in 2007, now in Feb 2014, I still find it full of great advice and tips. What I learned from this article is that when writing a review I should focus on how this product helped me achieve X instead of simply repeating and enforcing the features and benefits of the product that can also be found on the sales page.
However, even with a large number of transactions taking place, your website is capable of providing satisfactory service to every customer who makes a purchase online, without the risk of diminished satisfaction. This high adaptability of internet marketing is an important benefit that businesses can take advantage of to provide their consumers the best shopping experience.
An aspect of internet marketing that is rarely available with traditional marketing is the ability to measure and track results. With online marketing, your business can utilize varying tools for tracking results of your advertising campaigns. Using these tools, not only can you measure and track but also illustrate the progress of your marketing campaign in detailed graphics.
The problem with affiliate marketing, like many other home business options, are the so-called gurus and get-rich-quick programs that suggest affiliate marketing can be done fast and with little effort. Odds are you've read claims of affiliate marketing programs that say you can make hundreds of thousands of dollars a month doing almost nothing ("Three clicks to rich!"). Or, they suggest you can set up your affiliate site, and then forget it, except to check your bank deposits.
Digital marketing planning is a term used in marketing management. It describes the first stage of forming a digital marketing strategy for the wider digital marketing system. The difference between digital and traditional marketing planning is that it uses digitally based communication tools and technology such as Social, Web, Mobile, Scannable Surface.[58][59] Nevertheless, both are aligned with the vision, the mission of the company and the overarching business strategy.[60]
—————————————————– Edit: 2 follow-up posts: (i) FTC Says the $11000 Fine “is Not True”, (ii) How to Word Disclosures & Agreements to Meet FTC Rules —————————————————– On 1 December 2009 the new Federal Trade Commission’s endorsements/testimonials rules are coming into force. I am referring to the “Guides Concerning the Use of Endorsements and Testimonials in Read More …
Pat provided both the foundation to understand what works with affiliate marketing, but he went further with recipes to create your marketing efforts with different types of products. Each one of these recipe books provided multiple ways to approach my marketing efforts. That was a lesson in itself—don't just do one thing when trying to market a product you recommend to your audience.

This is what I meant when I said at the beginning, they teach you the skills you need to build your business "independently" of Wealthy Affiliate. In much the same way a university teaches you the skills to pursue a profession on your own, Wealthy Affiliate teaches you to create your own business in any niche, outside of (and independently) of Wealthy Affiliate.
As an added advantage, reviews tend to rank well for product searches, so provided you build a popular blog the reviews you write should bring in highly targeted visitors from the search engines. Search visitors hunting for product information are generally buyers, they may not stick around your blog for long, but they will click affiliate links and buy things if shopping is the motivation that originally brought them to your blog.
The course work of a marketing program will consist of real-world and hands-on components, such as case studies of both successful and failed marketing campaigns, and simulated businesses marketed by students using the concepts they have learned. This will include diving into several computer programs like Adobe InDesign and Dreamweaver, as well as both free and proprietary website analytics software.
Turn your passion into a thriving online business with Wealthy Affiliates. Simply follow their proven process easy to use tools to launch a website, attract visitors, and most importantly, earn revenue. Wealthy Affiliate was created by Kyle and Carson, who in 2005, launched the Wealthy Affiliate platform to help other people succeed online. Since then Wealthy Affiliate community has grown to over 800,000 internet entrepreneurs. 
Passive income. I’m not sure there is a better benefit to affiliate marketing than this. A passive income means living wherever you want, working from wherever you want, and taking vacations whenever (and for as long) as you want. You make your own schedule and most importantly, as passive income comes in you can use your time to work on the next stage of your business instead of spinning your wheels at job exchanging time for money (1:1).
"I started my blog in March 2015 and didn't even know what affiliate marketing meant. And....I didn't do much about it. I think my largest month was around $500 last year and then died down to sometimes only a few bucks per month. It wasn't my focus, but I didn't realize I was leaving money on the table, meaning I was losing money every month! I decided to enroll in Michelle's course, and I quickly noticed I didn't know a thing when it came to true Affiliate Marketing! No wonder it just 'wasn't working for me'...
Although online marketing creates many opportunities for businesses to grow their presence via the Internet and build their audiences, there are also inherent challenges with these methods of marketing. First, the marketing can become impersonal, due to the virtual nature of message and content delivery to a desired audience. Marketers must inform their strategy for online marketing with a strong understanding of their customer’s needs and preferences. Techniques like surveys, user testing, and in-person conversations can be used for this purpose.
Affiliate marketing is a balance and it’s also heavily dependent on what you want your blog to be about. If money is primary to you, then you keep promoting until the point that it hurts your traffic. Unfortunately many affiliate bloggers over emphasize affiliate products using methods that turn people away, but if you are subtle with how you do it, it’s possible to promote products extensively without putting in the hard sell in every blog post you write.
We realize that when you make a decision to buy Affiliate Marketing Software it’s important not only to see how experts evaluate it in their reviews, but also to find out if the real people and companies that buy it are actually satisfied with the product. That’s why we’ve created our behavior-based Customer Satisfaction Algorithm™ that gathers customer reviews, comments and Rakuten Marketing Affiliate reviews across a wide range of social media sites. The data is then presented in an easy to digest form showing how many people had positive and negative experience with Rakuten Marketing Affiliate. With that information at hand you should be equipped to make an informed buying decision that you won’t regret.
If you add up all the services you get, the premium membership is a steal. For example, you’ll notice they include unlimited keyword research with a membership. Other paid keyword research tools sell for $49 or more just by themselves. Add in website hosting, and there’s another $10 / mo. Add on the website security package, and there’s another $10 per month (I’ve paid as much as $29 / mo just for website security). Just based on those things alone, Wealthy Affiliate is a great deal with all of the resources and tools you need in one convenient place. Not to mention all of the training, tutorials, and support that is included with the membership.
At IMI, we have the ability to incorporate Affiliate Marketing into any integrated digital marketing campaign in order to push product sales and drive revenue. We believe that this is just one piece of the digital puzzle however. Affiliate campaigns can incorporate many aspects of digital marketing including web design and development, display, paid search, conversion optimization, and SEO.
Want to test drive the ClickFunnels product? CLICK HERE for your Free Trial. Please note–when you sign up, they ask for your email address, and for your credit card number. Nothing is charged to the card during the trial, and you can cancel anytime before the 14 days is over. ClickFunnels even sends you a reminder email to the address you signed up with so that you won’t roll into a subscription on accident. Their goal isn’t to accidentally make you a customer; their goal is to serve you and make you want to be a customer for life. 
Some merchants run their own (in-house) affiliate programs using dedicated software, while others use third-party intermediaries to track traffic or sales that are referred from affiliates. There are two different types of affiliate management methods used by merchants: standalone software or hosted services, typically called affiliate networks. Payouts to affiliates or publishers can be made by the networks on behalf of the merchant, by the network, consolidated across all merchants where the publisher has a relationship with and earned commissions or directly by the merchant itself.
This is a comprehensive and detailed review and everything you have said about wealthyaffiliate is right. The thing is that making money online is not a one-day thing but would need consistent effort in order to succeed. For newbies, training would be needed for you to know exactly what you are doing and even for experts to get additional up to date information which is why wealthyaffiliate is a good place to get these information from. Their teachings are simplified so anyone and consider and the platform contains almost everything you need to build your online business from the ground up.

Want to test drive the ClickFunnels product? CLICK HERE for your Free Trial. Please note–when you sign up, they ask for your email address, and for your credit card number. Nothing is charged to the card during the trial, and you can cancel anytime before the 14 days is over. ClickFunnels even sends you a reminder email to the address you signed up with so that you won’t roll into a subscription on accident. Their goal isn’t to accidentally make you a customer; their goal is to serve you and make you want to be a customer for life. 
Affilorama is similar to Wealthy Affiliate in that it’s niche focused and it’s not about selling other people into the Affilorama so those people can get more members and have the cycle keep going… Like Wealthy Affiliate they also have an affiliate program and you can choose to promote them if you like, but it’s not primary reason that Affilorama exists.
Spam is the biggest threat to organic search engines, whose goal is to provide quality search results for keywords or phrases entered by their users. Google's PageRank algorithm update ("BigDaddy") in February 2006—the final stage of Google's major update ("Jagger") that began in mid-summer 2005—specifically targeted spamdexing with great success. This update thus enabled Google to remove a large amount of mostly computer-generated duplicate content from its index.[33]
I paid Carlos $10,000 to coach me 1-on-1, but not everyone can afford that kind of an investment and it won’t be ideal for beginner because you’re already expected to know the basics. This is why I recommend John’s course at least it’ll be more affordable and it should still give you all the training you need to make money with affiliate marketing.
Google, Bing, Yahoo… they are aware of this, which is why they are reluctant to give new websites a chance. However, if after 3-6 months (depending on how competitive your niche is) you’re still regularly updating and adding new content to your website, you’ve shown the search engine Gods (aka – algorithms) that you’re serious about your website, and that’s when you start moving up the rankings. If your content is good, those pages that rank well enough to get noticed will get good engagement, visitors will spend time on them, and the way people interact with these pages will let the search engines know that you are providing quality content that people want.
A browser extension is a plug-in that extends the functionality of a web browser. Some extensions are authored using web technologies such as HTML, JavaScript, and CSS. Most modern web browsers have a whole slew of third-party extensions available for download. In recent years, there has been a constant rise in the number of malicious browser extensions flooding the web. Malicious browser extensions will often appear to be legitimate as they seem to originate from vendor websites and come with glowing customer reviews.[32] In the case of affiliate marketing, these malicious extensions are often used to redirect a user’s browser to send fake clicks to websites that are supposedly part of legitimate affiliate marketing programs. Typically, users are completely unaware this is happening other than their browser performance slowing down. Websites end up paying for fake traffic number, and users are unwitting participants in these ad schemes.

SkimLinks is primarily for established content producers (bloggers) who want to monetize their content. With a powerful WordPress plugin and scripts for just about any website type, setting up SkimLinks is very easy. And because you have access to all offers on their platform after you’re approved, SkimLinks is very well designed for affiliates who don’t want to spend a lot of time fiddling around with settings and other fine-tuning.


Can you make money with affiliate marketing? The short answer is yes, affiliate programs can earn a extra money and even a full-time income from home. The long answer is a little more complicated. Like any home income venture, success comes not so much from what you choose to do to make money, but whether or not you do what needs to be done correctly and consistently.
I’m not saying it’s impossible. It can be, but what those programs don’t tell you is that to earn 10K or even a 100K, you will either need a massive email list of “warm” leads, and/or spend thousands of dollars on paid Ads. That’s fine if you have it to spend, and they will teach you how to split test and scale your campaigns but it’s a huge gamble and you have to be willing to lose thousands of dollars. So, it’s possible to do for sure, but it’s also a very good chance you will be throwing money out the window. I read a comment from someone once that they had spent over $50,0000 on Ads before finally giving up. Most (if not all) of those other programs don’t include any of the tools you will need to get started either. By comparison, $49 a month at Wealthy Affiliate for absolutely everything you need to build a long-lasting and diverse business is quite reasonable in my opinion.

Hi Howard, and wow… thanks for the kind words. It’s true I’m not a computer person… although I wish I was sometimes. Not necessarily for Wealthy Affiliate projects, but some other projects for clients with different hosting platforms (not the fault of those hosts either… just incompatibility issues), but anyway. My point is yes, computer skills are still helpful, and there are still things to learn, but they are definitely not something you need to worry about at Wealthy Affiliate. 

While it is possible to see results from your marketing efforts quickly, the reality is that marketing, especially the type that generates long-term results and referrals, takes time. You're competing in an increasingly crowded and loud marketplace. The better you can connect with your ideal market and develop a relationship with it, the better your results will be. If you provide a great product or service and are attentive to your customers, your customers will provide you with positive reviews, referrals, and testimonials that will help you stand out in the crowd.
×